Shaman Haters Beware

So I’ve been playing World of Warcraft since early 2007. I’ve met some cool people and had a lot of fun nights playing the game with people all over Europe. But I’ve never had a shaman. I tried one once, got confused as Hell and then binned it.

So this month me and Nicola (my wife) started another Refer-a-Friend (we have done a lot before) and I rolled a Shaman. I called it Ourobourus (Quel’Thalas EU) which is a horrific name to spell. Currently as I type we are level 85, so we have done rather well in regards to power levelling. It’s taken me a while to come to a conclusion on being a shaman after having what seems like beef with the class for around half a decade.

goblin_shaman_by_lazyseal8-d4yx2md
I’ll be brutally honest with you all in that so far I’ve had a lot of fun with it! A Goblin shaman was something I have never really thought about being before. I do like my goblin’s so that wasn’t anything new. But slap my nuts and call me Daddy, Shaman’s are fun to play. I can heal, do damage, summon elementals, resurrect people who have fallen in battle, and even reincarnate myself back to life if I die!

If you were once a shaman avoider like me, try one sometime…. you never know… You might just like it!

Goblin Shaman artwork by lazyseal8 from Deviantart.com
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Shaman Haters Beware

  1. gbrat says:

    Yep. I been playing for 6 years as well, and I hated the Shaman. Hate hate hate. Until maybe 3 weeks ago. I rolled a troll Shaman, and determined to play atleast until 20.
    Now I had lots of WoW time under my belt and understood how to play now.
    Just hit 90 last night. I love this toon now.
    (the exact thing with my DK as well. he should hit 90 tonight)

Leave a Reply

