UFC 136 – Thoughts

Great show. Some people weren’t impressed with the line up. Not me!!

Sonnen’s return was what I was really looking forward too. He didn’t disappoint and then his after fight “promo” against Anderson Silva was absolutely legendary. I wonder if Silva will go ahead with the conditions or make excuses.

I didn’t do badly, my predictions were good, I came out 4-1 on the main fight card. Frankie Edgar stopped me from having a 5-0 record, but that fight was great so I’ll happily accept the 1 in my loss column.

I feel for Florian, a real professional who misses out on that elusive title again. Poor guy, it must knock your morale.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

